more>> About us

​The Chinese Society for Microbiology (CSM), founded in 1952, is a national non-profit, legal academic organization of the Chinese scientists specializing in microbiology. Since 1980, CSM has become a member of International Union of Microbiological Societies (IUMS). CSM currently consists of 6 working committees and 22 professional committees and more than 20,000 members in China. CSM is affiliated to China Association of Science and Technology (CAST), and also accepts administrative supervision from Ministry of Civil Affairs. The highest authority of CSM is the Representative Congress, which is usually held in every five years. The Representative Congress is authorized to select the Council, that elects the President, Vice Presidents, Secretary General and General Council of CSM. The current Council of CSM is the twelfth,which was elected in October 2021, with Xu Jianguo as the President and Xiang Hua as the Secretary General. The Council consists of 154 members, in which 42 are executive directors.

more>> Publications